Liberal Thoughts

issues that otherwise won't matter to the others

Reboot the vending machine

 Vending MachineReaching office in the morning today, I took out my coffee cup and marched ahead towards the vending machine to fill in my cuppa cappuccino to start the day. I gently pressed the cappuccino button but it was silent as if I call up a person and he doesn’t bother to respond back to me. Then I noticed the little yellow display screen. The machine had freezed. Most of us who are familiar with the windows operating system or who have at least worked on a windows 95, windows 98 or windows ME would be familiar with the typical windows hang ups. Now the vending machine at the office is also behaving that way. For a moment I felt that today I am gonna miss my sip of coffee. But then it clicked to me. The only solution when I see that my windows OS has hung is to use the three finger salute – the notorious “CTRL + ALT + DEL”. If that doesn’t help simply press the restart button on the CPU.

Here unfortunately  there are no such “CTRL + ALT + DEL” buttons. I switched off the main power and bingo. It worked. I didn’t have to miss my cup of coffee.

June 14, 2007 - Posted by | General

2 Comments »

  1. Man I am fed up of the coffee from this machine

    Comment by senthil | June 28, 2007 | Reply

  2. Hi Deep,
    I miss this coffe vending machine, having a cup of coffe with you all 🙂

    Comment by Mithun | July 5, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

