Liberal Thoughts

issues that otherwise won't matter to the others

I wanna learn driving

When I am traveling in those packed buses, joining the crowd of hundred other city bus commuters, having to breathe in the foul odour coming out of the person standing right next to me, I would often get this thought of owning a vehicle. Not to speak about the conductor who always finds his way from one side of the bus to the other side, no matter how packed it is. With a personal vehicle, I will not have to worry about the crowd and the rush that accompanies.

 

My problem as of now is that I haven’t driven any bike and don’t know how to drive a four wheeler. I don’t have a DLtoo. Even then, since last few weeks my desire to learn driving and to get a vehicle had been growing strongly. One of the reasons for not taking a vehicle till now has been due to my back ache, which I am used to living with everyday. When it comes to my back, I always say this line “I am accustomed to pain”. But when I see those really cool, sleek and sexy cruise bikes driving through, my mind quickly dreams of owning one and join the party. Boy, I am gonna learn driving.

Technorati Tags: , ,

May 25, 2007 - Posted by | General, Persona

1 Comment »

  1. Buy a bicycle, its cheap, environ friendly and lots of exercise and no need for a DL and you wont kill anybody if u ran over them

    Comment by senthil | June 5, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

