Liberal Thoughts

issues that otherwise won't matter to the others

Shuffle My Cards

For so long wrote your name
on the golden grains
and that wave came,
washed away your name.
All I’m there is left alone again.The same past knocking
The same line moving
not a spike, not a low,
neither positive nor negative;
a straight line is what’s mine.

 

Oh, dear! look at me
All I’m there is left alone again.

 

Shuffle my cards!!
Shuffle my cards!!
I plead again and again
One palm covering the other
The warmth within,
it’s so cool
my life is what?
but a straight line again.

 

I could not sink,
I could not fly,
a floating soul is what I am,
flowing along with the tide.
The colour of the sea
a blacking blue!
The colour in my life
a black stroke!
The colour of my dreams
just black shades.

 

Shuffle my cards!!
Shuffle my cards!!
I plead again and again
I see them toppling,
I see them burning;
where are my dreams?
No, I dare not.
Pity on me, I wasn’t aware
dreams and hopes
are but just fakes.
Oh dear! look at me
All I’m is left alone again

 

Shuffle my cards!!
Shuffle my cards!!
Isn’t there somebody?

 

 

I was thinking of writing something when on 17 July 05, I encountered a difficult situation which led me to put this in writing.

February 17, 2006 - Posted by | Poematic

1 Comment »

  1. […] is an after thought of a poem Suffle My Cards I wrote almost two years back. […]

    Pingback by Another Shuffle Again « Lines to say | November 25, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

